About the School
School of Music Faculty & Staff

ADMINISTRATION

Karen Bryan
Director
Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: kmbryan@usf.edu
David A. Williams
Associate Director
Associate Professor of Music Education
Coordinator of Music Auditions

Phone: (813) 974-9166
Email: davidw@usf.edu
William Hayden
Associate Professor & Academic Advisor
Graduate Program Director

Phone: (813) 974-1753
Email: wphayden@usf.edu

STAFF

Jason Bombaugh
Herd of Thunder Administrator
Ensemble Liaison

Phone: (813) 974-7144
Email: jbombaugh@usf.edu
Michael Dwyer
Production Specialist
Phone: (813) 787-1601
Email: michaeldwyer@usf.edu
Amy Fletcher
Office Manager
Phone: (813) 974-3975
Email: afletche@usf.edu

BRASS

Tom Brantley
Professor of Trombone
Jazz Ensemble Director

Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: brantley@usf.edu
Jay Coble
Professor of Trumpet
Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: jcoble@usf.edu
Jay Hunsberger
Tuba
Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: hunsberg@usf.edu
Andrew Karr
Horn
Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: andrewk@usf.edu

COMPOSITION & ELECTRONIC MUSIC

Paul Reller
Associate Professor of Composition
Director of SYCOM

Phone: (813) 974-2387
Email: reller@usf.edu
Baljinder Sekhon
Assistant Professor of Composition
Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: bsekhon@usf.edu

CONDUCTING & ENSEMBLES

James Bass
Director of Choral Studies
Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: jkbass@usf.edu
Tom Brantley
Professor of Trombone
Jazz Ensemble Director

Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: brantley@usf.edu
Bryan Braue Bryan Braue
Assistant Director of Athletic Bands
Phone: (813) 974-3975
Email: bryan11@usf.edu
John C. Carmichael
Director of Bands
Professor of Conducting

Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: jcarmich@usf.edu
Robert McCormick
Professor of Percussion
Marimba & Percussion Ensembles
Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: mccormic@usf.edu
Matthew McCutchen
Marching Band Director
Associate Director of Bands

Phone: (813) 974-0845
Email: mccutchen@usf.edu
John Robison
Collegium Musicum Director
Professor of Musicology
Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: robison@arts.usf.edu
William Wiedrich
Director of Orchestra
Associate Professor of Conducting

Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: wiedrich@usf.edu
Jack Wilkins
Professor and Director of Jazz Studies
Jazz Ensembles

Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: wilkins@usf.edu

JAZZ STUDIES

Tom Brantley
Professor of Trombone
Jazz Ensemble Director

Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: brantley@usf.edu
Jay Coble
Professor of Trumpet
Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: jcoble@usf.edu
Valerie Gillespie
Saxophone
Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: vgillespie@usf.edu
Ian Goodman
Drums
Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: igoodman@usf.edu
Mark Neuenschwander
Bass
Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: neuensch@usf.edu
LaRue Nickelson
Guitar
Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: lnickels@mail.usf.edu
Chuck Owen
Director of Center for Jazz Composition and Distinguished University Professor
Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: cowen@usf.edu
Chris Rottmayer
Piano
Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: chrisr@usf.edu
Jack Wilkins
Professor and Director of Jazz Studies
Jazz Ensembles

Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: wilkins@usf.edu

MUSIC EDUCATION

Jennifer Bugos
Assistant Professor of Music Education
Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: bugosj@usf.edu
Victor Fung
Professor of Music Education
Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: fung@usf.edu
Janet Moore
Associate Professor of General Music Education
Phone: (813) 974-4051
Email: moorejs@usf.edu
Clint Randles
Assistant Professor of Music Education
Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: randlesc@usf.edu
David A. Williams
Associate Director
Associate Professor of Music Education
Coordinator of Music Auditions

Phone: (813) 974-9166
Email: dwilliams@arts.usf.edu

MUSIC HISTORY & LITERATURE

Zoƫ Lang
Assistant Professor of Musicology
Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: zlang@usf.edu
Sang-Hie Lee
Professor in Music Medicine and Research
Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: slee@usf.edu
John Robison
Collegium Musicum Director
Professor of Musicology
Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: robison@arts.usf.edu

MUSIC THEORY

Jill T. Brasky
Assistant Professor of Music Theory
Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: brasky@usf.edu
Ciro Scotto
Assistant Professor Music Theory
Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: cscotto1@usf.edu

PERCUSSION

Robert McCormick
Professor of Percussion
Marimba & Percussion Ensembles

Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: mccormic@usf.edu

PIANO

Svetozar Ivanov
Associate Professor of Piano and Chamber Music
Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: svetozar@usf.edu
Miroslava Panayotova
Visiting Professor of Piano
Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: panayoto@usf.edu
Dharshini Tambiah
Visiting Professor of Piano
Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: dtambiah@mail.usf.edu

STRINGS

Kathie Aagaard
Viola
Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: kaagaard@usf.edu
Scott Kluksdahl
Professor of Cello and Chamber Music
Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: kluksdah@usf.edu
Dee Moses
Double Bass and Orchestral Studies
Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: cdmoses@usf.edu
John Posadas
Viola and Chamber Music
Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: jposadas@mail.usf.edu
Carolyn Stuart
Associate Professor of Violin and Chamber Music
Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: cstuart@usf.edu

VOICE

Kyoung Cho
Associate Professor of Voice
Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: kyoung@usf.edu
Brad Diamond
Assistant Professor of Voice
Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: bdiamond@usf.edu
Warren Jaworski
Associate Professor of Voice and Song Literature
Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: jaworski@usf.edu
Jack Rain
Diction
Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: jackrain@usf.edu

WOODWINDS

Amy Collins
Oboe
Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: acollin6@usf.edu
Calvin Falwell
Clarinet
Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: falwellc@usf.edu
Valerie Gillespie
Saxophone
Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: vgillespie@usf.edu
John Kehayas
Bassoon
Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: kehayas@usf.edu
Kim McCormick
Associate Professor of Flute
Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: kmccormi@usf.edu
Brian Moorhead
Associate Professor of Clarinet
Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email: bmoorhea@usf.edu

EMERITUS AND RETIRED FACULTY

Jacques Abram
Virginia Bridges
Professor Emeritus Music Education
Annamary Dickey
Ann Hawkins
Professor Emeritus Music Theory
James Lewis

Jack Heller
Professor Emeritus of Music Education
Phone: (813) 974-2311
Email:
jheller@usf.edu

Robert Helps
Professor Emeritus of Music
Vance Jennings
Hilton Kean Jones
Professor Emeritus of Music
Anneta Monroe
Don Owen
Edward Preodor
Martha Rearick
Jerald Reynolds
Robert Summer
Professor Emeritus of Music
Email: rsummer@usf.edu
Averill Summer
Professor Emeritus of Music
Email: asummer@usf.edu